Sustainability at DFGE

We practice sustainability!

At DFGE, we deal exclusively with sustainability – from carbon footprint to climate strategy. We do this with passion! So it goes without saying that we are committed to implementing all aspects of sustainability in our private lives as well as in the company.

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Fleissner,

Founder & CEO of DFGE

We see our own sustainability as a continuous improvement process. I am always amazed at how intrinsically motivated and innovative our team is. We are proud to implement ideas for this together.

UN Global Compact

Communication On Progress

As a non-manufacturing, small company, we at DFGE naturally face much smaller challenges than many of our customers when it comes to corporate sustainability. Of course, we also calculate our own corporate carbon footprint and take into account the 17 SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals) defined by the UN. Every year, we publish our own COP (Communication on Progress) report as part of the UNGC – United Nations Global Compact.

Die SDGs der DFGE

DFGE - A climate neutral company

The result of a sustainably implemented climate strategy

As for our customers, we have also developed a climate strategy for DFGE. This is part of our corporate goals. Since it is difficult for us to completely avoid CO2 emissions throughout the entire value chain, we have invested in climate protection projects in order to achieve climate neutrality and have offset the remaining emissions by purchasing certificates.

0
compensated tons CO2e

Retirement & Project (1/2)

  • Quantity of retirement VCU: 147 Units
  • Serial-Number: 7990-445897792-445897938-VCU-016-APX-ZW-14-902-01012017-31122017-1
  • Decommissioning Date: 2/15/2022 4:55:29 AM
  • Owner: DFGE
  • Project: KARIBA REDD+ PROJECT
  • Project Typ: Agriculture Forestry and Other Land Use
  • Project Country: Simbabwe
Further project information
Retirement Certificate No. 1

Retirement & Project (2/2)

  • Quantity of retirement VCU: 3 Units
  • Serial-Number: 9315-80589402-80589404-VCS-VCU-352-VER-ZW-14-902-01012017-31122017-1
  • Decommissioning Date: 2/15/2022 4:55:30 AM
  • Owner: DFGE
  • Project: KARIBA REDD+ PROJECT
  • Project Typ: Agriculture Forestry and Other Land Use
  • Project Country: Simbabwe
Further project information
Retirement Certificate No. 2

Gender Equality & Diversity

DFGE stands for diversity and equality

DFGE LGBTQ
  • Every person is unique and thus ensures diversity in our society. And so DFGE also actively addresses the equal participation of all employees. We recognize and value all people, regardless of their gender, age, religion or origin.
  • With a female quota of more than 50 percent, DFGE is well above the legal requirements and at the same time proud of the women in the team, as well as in the leadership and management level.

Health Promotion

Member of Urban Sports Club

Urban Sports Club LogoIt is important to DFGE that its employees strengthen their mental and physical health. The best way to do this is to really switch off after a hard day’s work by swimming, to forget everything around them while bouldering or doing fitness training, or to relax at a spa on the weekend. To support employees in this, DFGE sponsors membership in the Urban Sports Club.

Urban Sports Club

Sustainability at DFGE

Employee engagement & social activities

Garbage Collection Action

Sustainability also depends a lot on the commitment of individuals. In our Innovation Days, our teams repeatedly develop creative ideas on how we as a DFGE company can steadily become more sustainable. For example, on the initiative of our employees, we switched from bottled mineral water to water that we sparkled ourselves. One highlight was our “Ramadama” initiative. In Bavarian, “Räumen tun wir!” is the name given to a private trash collection campaign in nature and residential areas. The result was a bulging large trash bag per employee and a letter of thanks from the mayor.

Bee House

One of the teams’ ideas was also a homemade bee house, which we attached to the Greifenberg office. Furthermore, we are especially proud to have been able to convince the local Rewe market to let us bring our own bowls for the salad bar and not use the disposable plastic ones. And because the DFGE teams love to cook, there are already two editions of the DFGE Cook Book.

Together. Sustainable.

+49 8192 99 7 33-20

Sustainability at DFGE

Wir leben Nachhaltigkeit!

Bei der DFGE beschäftigen wir uns ausschliesslich mit Nachhaltigkeit – vom Carbon Footprint bis zur Klimastrategie. Wir tun dies voller Leidenschaft! Da ist es selbstverständlich, dass wir uns im Privaten als auch in der Firma für eine Umsetzung aller Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit einsetzen.

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Fleissner,

Gründer & CEO der DFGE

Wir sehen unsere eigene Nachhaltigkeit als einen fortwährenden Verbesserungsprozess. Ich bin immer wieder erstaunt, wie intrinsisch motiviert und innovativ unser Team ist. Wir sind stolz, gemeinsam Ideen hierzu umzusetzen.

UN Global Compact

Communication On Progress

Als nicht-produzierendes, kleines Unternehmen stellen sich uns bei der DFGE natürlich wesentlich kleinere Herausforderungen als vielen unserer Kunden, wenn es um die Unternehmens-Nachhaltigkeit geht. Selbstverständlich berechnen wir auch unseren eignen Corporate Carbon Footprint und berücksichtigen die von der UN festgelegten 17 SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals). Jährlich publizieren wir im Rahmen des UNGC – Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen – unseren eigenen COP (Communication on Progress) Bericht.

Die SDGs der DFGE

Die DFGE – Ein klimaneutrales Unternehmen

Das Ergebnis einer nachhaltig umgesetzten Klimastrategie

Wie für unsere Kunden, haben wir auch für die DFGE eine Klimastrategie entwickelt. Diese ist Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensziele. Da auch wir eine komplette Vermeidung von CO2-Emissionen in der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette nur schwer erreichen können, haben wir für die Erreichung der Klimaneutralität in Klimaschutzprojekte investiert und durch Zertifikatskäufe einen CO2-Ausgleich für die Restemissionen hergestellt.

0
Tonnen CO2e kompensiert

Stilllegung & Projekt (1/2)

  • Menge der stillgelegten VCU: 147 Units
  • Serien-Nummer: 7990-445897792-445897938-VCU-016-APX-ZW-14-902-01012017-31122017-1
  • Datum der Stilllegung: 2/15/2022 4:55:29 AM
  • Besitzer: DFGE
  • Projekt: KARIBA REDD+ PROJECT
  • Projekttyp: Agriculture Forestry and Other Land Use
  • Projektland: Simbabwe
Weitere Informationen zum Projekt
Stilllegungszertifikat Nr. 1

Stilllegung & Projekt (2/2)

  • Menge der stillgelegten VCU: 3 Units
  • Serien-Nummer: 9315-80589402-80589404-VCS-VCU-352-VER-ZW-14-902-01012017-31122017-1
  • Datum der Stilllegung: 2/15/2022 4:55:30 AM
  • Besitzer: DFGE
  • Projekt: KARIBA REDD+ PROJECT
  • Projekttyp: Agriculture Forestry and Other Land Use
  • Projektland: Simbabwe
Weitere Informationen zum Projekt
Stilllegungszertifikat Nr. 2

Gender Equality & Diversity

Die DFGE steht für Vielfalt und Gleichberechtigung

DFGE LGBTQ
  • Jeder Mensch ist einzigartig und sorgt damit für Vielfalt in unserer Gesellschaft. Und so setzt auch die DFGE sich aktiv mit der gleichberechtigten Teilhabe aller Mitarbeiter:innen auseinander. Bei uns werden alle Menschen, unabhängig von ihrem Geschlecht, Alter, ihrer Religion oder Herkunft, anerkannt und wertgeschätzt.
  • Mit einer Frauenquote von über 50 Prozent, ist die DFGE weit über den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und zugleich stolz auf die Frauen im Team, sowie in der Führungs- und Management Ebene.

Gesundheitsförderung

Mitglied im Urban Sports Club

Urban Sports Club LogoDer DFGE ist es wichtig, dass die Mitarbeiter:innen ihre mentale und körperliche Gesundheit stärken. Am besten gelingt das, wenn sie nach einem anstrengenden Arbeitstag beim Schwimmen einmal so richtig abschalten, beim Bouldern oder Fitnesstraining alles um sich herum vergessen oder beim Wellness am Wochenende entspannen. Um die Mitarbeiter:innen dabei zu unterstützen, fördert die DFGE eine Mitgliedschaft im Urban Sports Club.

Urban Sports Club

Sustainability at DFGE

Mitarbeiterengagement & Soziale Aktivitäten

Müllsammel-Aktion

Nachhaltigkeit hängt auch viel vom Engagement des Einzelnen ab. In unseren Innovation Days entwickeln unsere Teams immer wieder kreative Ideen, wie wir als Unternehmen DFGE stetig nachhaltiger werden können. So stellten wir auf Initiative der Mitarbeiter:innen von Mineralwasser in Flaschen auf selbst gesprudeltes Wasser um. Ein Highlight war unsere Ramadama-Aktion. In deutsch „Räumen tun wir!“ nennt man im Bayerischen eine private Müllsammelaktion in Natur und Wohngebieten. Das Ergebnis war ein prall gefüllter grosser Müllsack pro Mitarbeiter:in und ein Dankschreiben des Bürgermeisters.

Bienen-Haus

Eine Idee der Teams war auch ein selbstgebautes Bienenhaus, das wir am Greifenberger Büro angebracht haben. Besonders stolz sind wir darauf, den lokalen Rewe-Markt überzeugen zu können, dass wir für die Salatbar eigene Schalen mitbringen dürfen und nicht die Wegwerf-Plastikschalen verwenden müssen. Und weil die DFGE-Teams gerne kochen, gibt es bereits zwei Ausgaben des DFGE-Cook-Books.

Gemeinsam. Nachhaltig.

+49 8192 99 7 33-20