CDP Climate Change

CDP Reporting: Requests go to the Supply Chain

As a CDP silver climate change consultancy partner we help responding companies with the completion of their CDP questionnaire from data collection to final submission. With our expertise and as accredited provider, we can minimize efforts and resources at your end and ensure a successful participation with our solutions.

“The customer requests for the CDP Climate and Water program have confronted us with major challenges. With the DFGE, we have found a partner that offers the calculation of the data, the strategic advice as well as the editing of the questionnaires from a single source.”
testimonial office building
Sabine Konrad-Schwämmlein, Environmental AffairsWoco Group

Our Services

     Starter: Successful CDP participation for starters

Your company is still avoiding the efforts of environmental documentation and is afraid of potential bad sustainability rankings?

We help you with our starter-package to participate in the CDP Climate Change or CDP Supply Chain Program. The goal is to set a foundation for your sustainability communication and make sure that even with limited expenditures on your end valid data is collected and a solid sustainability reporting management will be established.

  • Workshop
  • Collection of data reflecting current practices
  • Suggestions for answers to the CDP questionnaire to aim for the CDP Pathway Developing Ability

     Complete: Experts’ support for all CDP questions

It is not our intention to block your internal resources and invade you with consultants, nor do we want to initiate multi-year projects on energy and resource management. We want to guide you quickly and reliably through the carbon foot-print accounting and CDP process and as a result reduce your workload.

Our CDP Complete package is a turn-key solution which covers all relevant CDP requirements and ensures that the CDP can rate your corporation accurately based on appropriate and validated content.

  • KickOff workshop – Briefing, data review, clear milestones and deliverables
  • Data collection by DFGE – Leveraging existing data, filling the gaps, focus on improvements
  • Carbon footprint calculation (optional)
  • Response suggestions by DFGE aiming for the CDP Pathway “Complete”

     Services: Individual & Modular

We consult you on an individual basis, providing internal trainings for your team, but also workshops and subtasks during the CDP participation. Our Consult package helps you identifying the gaps and formalize an improvement plan taking into account latest methodology development, yearly updates and focus on the gaps. Also, with our Check, you can benefit from external feedback before submitting to the CDP, and thus address short-term gaps to maximize your participation.

  • Consult: Gap analysis and Workshops
  • Validation of your responses with our Check before final submission to CDP
  • Tailor-made consulting services
CDP Season 2019 – Visit our CDP Webinars

After the official webinar in cooperation with the CDP, we also offer you individual online sessions:

  • Understanding the changes in CDP 2019
  • Key challenges and how they can be addressed internally (risk/opportunity management, scenario analysis and decarbonisation strategy, supply & value chain engagement)
  • Links to other reporting requirements

Your Advantages:

  • Being an official CDP Silver Climate Change Consultancy Partner, we know the methodology of CDP
  • Save time and effort and make use of our expertise
  • Already for several years, we support some well-known CDP participants and help them to improve their answers for a better CDP performance
  • We can help you to hold your supply chain to account, and we can support also their CDP participation.
  • We take care of our customers in an integrated way – your CDP participation is just one part of CSR. Our Sustainability Intelligence solutions create transparency and synergy, no matter in which reporting initiative you participate.
  • We do not see ourselves as consultants which accompany you for months on site and conduct long lasting projects, but in contrast as service providers – in order to minimize resources you have to invest for a successful CDP participation.
  • Also, we are not an advertising company which makes your charts look more beautiful. Originally, we come from science, and that still influences the way we work today.
What is CDP about?

Since its foundation in 2000 the Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) became an authority for environmental reporting and rating. CDP’s database is today the biggest in this class and stores data and information of corporations and their CO2 emissions, climate risks and corporate reduction strategies worldwide. CDP ratings are incorporated in financial ratings as on the Deutsche Börse, Reuters or Google Finance.

What is being scored?

The CDP survey on climate change evaluates four aspects of sustainable economies:

  1. Judgements of management about risks and chances related to climate change
  2. Systematic collection and calculation of CO2 emissions (Carbon Accounting)
  3. Management strategies for reduction of CO2 emissions, risk management and potentials
  4. Corporate Governance for climate change

Supply chain integration

Some companies are asked by their investors to take part in the CDP, while others are asked by their customers through the Supply Chain module. Some companies can answer both if they are asked by investors and customers. The contents of the Supply Chain module contain the Core questionnaire (same contents as for the Investor request) and specific questions for the supply chain. More than 115 organizations request 11,5000 suppliers to take part in the CDP questionnaire.

CDP Climate Change

CDP: Die gesamte Supply Chain ist gefordert

Als offizieller CDP Silver Climate Change Consultancy Partner unterstützen wir Sie bei Datensammlung, Aufbereitung und Zusammenstellen aller Antworten Ihres Unternehmens für den CDP Fragebogen. Durch unsere Erfahrung und als akkreditierter CDP Provider können wir den Aufwand auf Ihrer Seite minimieren und eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme mit unseren Lösungen sicherstellen.

„Die Kundenanfragen zum CDP Climate und Water-Programm haben uns vor große Herausforderungen gestellt. Mit der DFGE haben wir einen Partner gefunden, der die Berechnung der Daten, die strategische Beratung wie auch die Redaktion der Fragebögen aus einer Hand anbietet.“
testimonial office building
Sabine Konrad-Schwämmlein, UmweltmanagementWoco Group

Unsere Services

     Starter: Für eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme am CDP

Sie sind das erste Mal beim CDP dabei? Ihr Unternehmen scheut noch den Aufwand für Nachhaltigkeitsberichte und fürchtet die möglichen Auswirkungen einer schlechten Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung?

Wir helfen Ihnen mit unserem Starter-Paket bei der Teilnahme am CDP Climate Change oder CDP Supply Chain Programm. Ziel ist es, einen Grundstein für Ihre Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation zu legen und dabei sicherzustellen, dass mit geringem Aufwand auf Ihrer Seite dennoch valide Daten ermittelt und ein fundiertes Nachhaltigkeitsberichtswesen etabliert wird.

  • Workshop
  • Datensammlung auf Basis der aktuellsten Praktiken
  • Vorschläge für Antworten auf den CDP Fragebogen

     Complete: Alles aus einer Hand

Unser Ziel ist es nicht, Ihnen für Monate Berater ins Haus zu schicken. Vielmehr wollen wir Sie sicher und rasch durch den CDP-Fragebogen führen und Ihnen wo nur möglich Arbeit abnehmen.

Unser CDP Komplettpaket ist eine schlüsselfertige Lösung, die alle vom CDP geforderten Aspekte des Climate Change und des CDP Supply Chain Programs abdeckt. Und Ihnen durch inhaltsreiche und geprüfte Beantwortungen der Fragen zu einer korrekten Bewertung Ihres Unternehmens durch das CDP verhilft. Von der Erfassung bis zum Eintrag der Antworten in das CDP Online-Erfassungs-System.

  • Kick-Off Workshop und Situationsanalyse
  • Review der bestehenden Daten und Analyse der Lücken
  • Berechnung Ihrer unternehmensweiten CO2-Bilanz (optional)
  • Vorschlag zu Antworten/Inhalten von der DFGE

     Services: Individuell & Modular

Wir beraten Sie individuell und führen interne Trainings für Ihr Team durch. Workshops und die Übernahme von Teilaufgaben während der CDP-Teilnahme sind ebenfalls möglich. Unser Beratungspaket hilft Ihnen, mögliche Problemstellen zu identifizieren und einen Verbesserungsplan unter Berücksichtigung der neuesten Methodenentwicklung zu erstellen, jährliche Updates durchzuführen und sich auf die Lücken zu konzentrieren. Außerdem können Sie mit unserem Check von externem Feedback profitieren, bevor Sie Ihre Daten an das CDP senden, und so kurzfristige Lücken schließen, um Ihren Teilnahme-Erfolg zu maximieren.

  • Consult: Identifikation von Verbesserungs-potential und Durchführung von Workshops
  • Überprüfung Ihrer Antworten mit unserem Check vor der endgültigen Übermittlung an das CDP
  • Maßgeschneiderte Consulting Services
Neues zur CDP-Saison 2019 – Besuchen Sie unsere CDP Webinare

Nach dem offiziellen Webinar in Zusammenarbeit mit dem CDP bieten wir Ihnen auch individuelle Online-Sessions zu:

  • Verstehen der Änderungen im CDP 2019
  • Wesentliche Herausforderungen und wie diese intern adressiert werden können (Risiko-/Chancenmanagement, Szenario-Analyse und Dekarbonisierungs-Strategie, Engagement der Liefer- & Wertschöpfungskette)
  • Verbindungen zu anderen Berichterstattungsanforderungen

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Als offizieller CDP Silver Climate Change Consultancy Partner kennen wir die Methodik der CDP Bewertung
  • Sparen Sie Zeit und Mühe und nutzen Sie unsere Expertise
  • Seit vielen Jahren begleiten wir namhafte Teilnehmer des Carbon Disclosure Project und unterstützen mit validen Antworten für eine bessere Bewertung beim CDP
  • Wir können Ihnen helfen, Ihre Supply Chain mit in die Verantwortung zu nehmen und auch diese bei der CDP Teilnahme unterstüzen
  • Wir betreuen unsere Kunden ganzheitlich – Ihre CDP Teilnahme ist nur ein Teil der Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Unsere Sustainability Intelligence Lösungen schaffen Transparenz und Synergie-Effekte, ganz gleich an welchem Reporting Sie teilnehmen
  • Wir sehen uns nicht als Consultants, die monatelang bei Ihnen vor Ort sitzen und jahrelange Projekte wollen, sondern als Coach, Berater und Dienstleister – um Ressourcen auf Ihrer Seite zu minimieren und dennoch erfolgreich am CDP teil zu nehmen
  • Auch sind wir keine Werbeagentur, die Ihre Daten hübscher macht. Unsere Wurzeln liegen in der Forschung und so arbeiten wir auch heute noch.
Worum geht es beim CDP?

Das Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) hat sich seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2000 als Instanz der Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung etabliert. Die Datenbank des CDP ist die grösste ihrer Art und beinhaltet Daten und Informationen weltweiter Unternehmen zu CO2-Emissionen, Klimarisiken und Reduktionszielen und –Strategien. In manchen Ländern wie z.B. in den U.S.A. fließt das CDP Reporting bereits in die Finanzbewertung ein (Deutsche Börse, Reuters, Google Finance).

Was wird bewertet?

Im CDP-Fragebogen zu Climate Change werden vier Aspekte des nachhaltigen Wirtschaftens von Unternehmen untersucht:

  1. Einschätzungen des Managements über die mit dem Klimawandel einhergehenden Risiken und Chancen für das Unternehmen
  2. Systematische Erfassung von Treibhausgas-emissionen (Carbon Accounting)
  3. Strategien des Managements hinsichtlich der Reduktion von Treibhausgas-emissionen, Risikosteuerung und Erschließung von Potenzialen
  4. Corporate Governance hinsichtlich des Klimawandels

Supply Chain Einbindung?

Einige Unternehmen werden von ihren Investoren gebeten, am CDP teilzunehmen, während andere von ihren Kunden über das Supply Chain Modul gefragt werden. Einige Unternehmen können beides beantworten, wenn sie von Investoren und Kunden gefragt werden. Die Inhalte des Moduls Supply Chain enthalten den Kernfragebogen (gleicher Inhalt wie bei der Investorenanfrage) und spezifische Fragen für die Lieferkette. Mehr als 115 Unternehmen fordern 11.5000 Lieferanten auf, am CDP-Fragebogen teilzunehmen.

Weitere Infos