Your experts for sustainability intelligence

For a reliable CSR and sustainability communication

sustainability intelligence dfge home thumb

Founded 1999 as spin-off of the Technical University of Munich we work in the field of eco-balances, carbon footprints and CSR reporting for more than two decades.

Regardless if you are an SME or a global player with several hundred locations and despite if you are in the process of establishing your first CSR report or if you take part in international rankings: depending on your specific goals and strategy we offer you services which will facilitate your company’s way to sustainability.

DFGE can assist you in every step of your path to CSR management and reporting. Our services range from data collection, calculation, review to reporting. Under the heading of Sustainability Intelligence, we actively support companies on their way to sustainable management.

In addition, DFGE, as a full-service provider and the first Science-Based Targets partner in the DACH region, is developing a climate strategy in a holistic approach, which ranges from the calculation of the carbon footprint to certification and possible compensation through climate protection projects. In this way, DFGE helps its customers to partially or completely offset their carbon footprint.

Our Services

Klimaneutralität_Klein

Climate Strategy

A central component of successful climate management is the development and formulation of a science-based climate strategy. In a holistic approach, DFGE as a full-service provider deals with the calculation of the carbon footprint up to certification and a possible compensation through climate protection projects. DFGE is the first Science-Based-Targets partner in the DACH region to support this process in accordance with international standards such as the ISO standard or the GHG protocol.

Reportings Miniaturbild

Reportings

We support you during your participation in international initiatives like UN Global Compact, CDP Climate Change and Supply Chain, CDP Water, CDP Forest or EcoVadis. With our modular service packages, going from starter to complete – for a reliable communication and better scores. Being an accredited partner of many rankings and given our experiences, we know the respective methods, consult you in the best way and ease your workload.

picture of a cabin on a field

Sustainability Intelligence

Under the concept of sustainability intelligence, we bring together all your individual measures like an environmental report or your CDP participation, make your data usable and and create synergies. Stakeholder communication requires verified data and a management system which ensures a good sustainability communication of your company by means of software solutions.

CDP Accredited Provider 2020 Logo
EcoVadis certified partner logo
UNCG Endorser Logo
GRI Community 2019 Logo

News and Updates

Newsletter_Header

DFGE Newsletter and Blog

You want exciting insights and valuable tips on the topics of life cycle assessments, sustainability calculations and corporate social responsibility. In our newsletter, which is published every two months, you will always be informed about the most important events and happenings and you will receive exclusive access to current studies and white papers. Our blog even keeps you up-to-date on a weekly basis.

Register now!

We support you

header image man jumping on a dock
CSR & Artificial Intelligence

DFGE’s solutions in the area of Artificial Intelligence (AI) help you to optimize your CSR strategy and to improve your sustainability activities. Learn more

picture of a man and a dog in front of mountains
Free Download: DFGE CSR Handbook 2019

Get your copy of the DFGE CSR Handbook 2019 which guides you with Plan, Do, Check and Acts steps according ISO 26000 through important CSR topics.

EcoVadis_Webinare_2020_DE
EcoVadis webinars und scorecard reviews

As the only German EcoVadis-partner within the DACH region, we are offering free webinars for beginners and advanced users. Also, we provide free scorecard reviews. More information and the registration form can be found here.

Your Advantages

  • More than 20 years experience in energy, ecology and economy
  • Available calculation methods & models and software tools
  • Based on science – pragmatic in the implementation
  • Full-service provider – everything from one single source
  • Defined implementation steps (quick results)
  • Expertise regarding result sensitivity and valid average values
  • Recursive and iterative approach aiming at an emission reduction
  • Knowledge of normative and regulatory developments

Industries and Case Studies

Logictics & IT
IT / Logistics

Assistance of Green Council and earth day initiatives, EcoVadis and CDP participation for Avnet Inc.

Recycling
Recycling

Integral and validated CO2 management in the resource utilization for SITA Deutschland GmbH.

Automotive
Automotive

Critical assessment of the eco-balance, carbon footprint and CDP participation for the Dräxlmaier Group.

“Working with the DFGE experts has always been characterized by a high degree of professionalism, reliability and most importantly, passion for the topic itself.”- Prof. Dr. Georg Stephan Barfuß, Sustainability Manager, Dräxlmaier Group
“The cooperation with the DFGE was characterized from the beginning by high professionalism and competence. This allowed us to bundle all relevant information for CDP and identify significant potential for improvement in our climate and energy management.”- Georg Rekowski, Expert Prequalification, PORR AG
“At the size of a company like Avnet, data collection and evaluation for a carbon footprint is extensive. With its method, the DFGE helped us to achieve a reliable calculation of emissions quickly on the one hand and transparently on the other hand. Based on the calculations, we now can set a realistic saving potential and continue to drive the implementation of specific measures worldwide forward.”- Georg Steinberger, ChairmanAvnet CSR Council, Avnet
„Thanks to the cooperation with the DFGE, we are well positioned for CDP and can focus on achieving the science-based emissions target in the coming years. A successful cooperation!“- Michael Goebbels, Director Corporate Responsibility, Strategy & Reporting, METRO AG
“The DFGE has helped us to calculate our corporate carbon footprint. The calculation has given us a comprehensive picture of where our emissions come from and which measures will have the most impact.”- Martin Greif, CEO, Greif Textile Mietsysteme
“Our customers are increasingly sending requests regarding our CSR strategy. Only by staying up-to-date and keeping evolving will we ensure that we are still chosen in the future. The DFGE experts have been supporting us with high-quality work for years, so we have confirmed our cooperation for three years again.”- Thomas Mehl, CEO, BellandVision GmbH

Contact

DFGE – Institute for Energy, Ecology and Economy

Kreitstr. 5 86926 • Greifenberg/München • Germany

Phone: +49 8192 99 7 33-20 • Fax: +49 8192 99 7 33-29

www.dfge.de •

Contact us

By sending this request, I agree to be contacted by DFGE, for example via e-mail, phone or newsletter.

Ihre Experten für Sustainability Intelligence

Für eine belastbare CSR und Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation

sustainability intelligence dfge home thumb1999 als Spin-Off der TU München gegründet, beschäftigen wir uns unter dem Überbegriff Sustainability Intelligence seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten mit Ökobilanzierungen, Nachhaltigkeitsberechnungen und Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).

Egal ob Sie ein mittelständisches Unternehmen oder ein Global Player mit mehreren Hunderten Standorten sind – und egal, ob Sie Ihren ersten Nachhaltigkeitsbericht erstellen oder ob Sie an internationalen Rankings teilnehmen: Abhängig von Ihren Zielsetzungen bieten wir Ihnen Services, die den Weg Ihres Unternehmens zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit erleichtern.

Die DFGE kann Sie bei jedem Schritt Ihres Wegs zum CSR-Management und -Reporting unterstützen. Unsere Services reichen von Daten-Sammlung, Berechnung, Review bis zum Reporting. Unter dem Überbegriff Sustainability Intelligence stehen wir Unternehmen auf dem Weg zum nachhaltigen Wirtschaften aktiv zur Seite.

Ferner erarbeitet die DFGE als Komplettanbieter und als erster Science-Based Targets Partner in der DACH Region in einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz eine Klimastrategie, welche von der Berechnung des Carbon Footprints bis hin zur Zertifizierung und einen möglichen Ausgleich über Klimaschutzprojekte reicht. Auf diesem Wege hilft die DFGE ihren Kunden in Teilen oder im Gesamten klimaneutral zu wirtschaften.

Profilbild Dr. Thomas Fleissner
Dr.-Ing. Thomas FleissnerCEO & Gründer der DFGE
Kontakt

Unsere Services

Klimaneutralität_Klein

Klimastrategie

Als zentraler Baustein eines erfolgreichen Klima- managements gilt die Entwicklung und Formulierung einer wissenschaftsbasierten Klimastrategie. In einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz beschäftigt sich die DFGE als Komplettanbieter mit der Berechnung des Carbon Footprints bis hin zur Zertifizierung und einen möglichen Ausgleich über Klimaschutzprojekte. Hierbei unterstützt die DFGE als erster Science-Based-Targets Partner in der DACH-Region gemäß internationalen Standards wie der ISO-Norm oder des GHG-Protokolls.

Reportings Miniaturbild

Reportings

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Teilname an internationalen Initiativen wie UN Global Compact, CDP Climate Change und Supply Chain, CDP Water, CDP Forest und EcoVadis. Mit modularen Servicepaketen, von Starter bis Complete – für belastbare Kommunikation und bessere Bewertungen. Als autorisierter Partner vieler Ratings und durch unsere Erfahrungen kennen wir die Methoden und können Sie bestmöglich beraten und Ihnen Arbeit abnehmen.

picture of a cabin on a field

Sustainability Intelligence

Unter dem Dach der Sustainability Intelligence bringen wir Ihre Einzelaktivitäten von Umweltbericht bis zur CDP Teilnahme zusammen, machen Daten nutzbar und schaffen nicht nur Überblick sondern Synergien. Stakeholder Kommunikation benötigt geprüfte Daten und erfordert zunehmend ein Management System, das softwaregestützt die nachhaltige Kommunikation Ihres Unternehmens sicher stellt.

CDP Accredited Provider 2020 Logo
EcoVadis certified partner logo
UNCG Endorser Logo
GRI Community 2019 Logo

News und Aktuelles

Newsletter_Header

DFGE Newsletter und Blog

Sie möchten spannende Insights und wertvolle Tipps rund um die Themen Ökobilanzierungen, Nachhaltigkeitsberechnungen und Corporate Social Responsibility. In unserem Newsletter, welcher alle zwei Monate erscheint, werden Sie immer über die wichtigsten Ereignisse und Events informiert und erhalten exklusiven Zugang zu aktuellen Studien und Whitepaper. Unser Blog hält Sie sogar wöchentlich up-to-date.

Registrieren Sie sich noch heute!

Wir unterstützen Sie

header image man jumping on a dock
CSR & Künstliche Intelligenz

Die Lösungen der DFGE im Bereich Künstliche Intelligenz helfen Ihnen, Ihre CSR-Strategie zu optimieren und Ihre Nachhaltigkeitsleistungen zu verbessern. Erfahren Sie mehr

picture of a man and a dog in front of mountains
Free Download: DFGE CSR Handbook 2019

Holen Sie sich das neue DFGE CSR Handbook 2019 (Englisch), welches Sie mit Hilfestellung im “Plan Do Check Act”-Schema gemäß ISO 26000 durch wichtige CSR-Themen führt.

EcoVadis_Webinare_2020_DE
Kostenfreie EcoVadis Webinare und Scorecard Reviews

Als einziger deutscher EcoVadis-Partner in der DACH-Region bieten wir für Einsteiger und Fortgeschrittene kostenfreie Webinare und Reviews. Hier geht’s zur Anmeldung.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in Energie, Ökologie und Ökonomie
  • Verfügbare Berechnungs-Methoden, -Modelle und Software-Tools
  • Wissenschaftlich fundiert – pragmatisch in der Umsetzung
  • Komplettanbieter – alles aus einer Hand
  • Definierte Umsetzungsschritte (schnelle Ergebnisse)
  • Expertise zu Ergebnissensitivität und validen Durchschnittswerten
  • Rekursive und iterative Vorgehensweise zur Emissionsreduktion
  • Kenntnisse normativer und regulatorischer Entwicklungen

Branchen und Fallstudien

Logictics & IT
IT / Logistik

Betreuung des Green Council und der Earth Day Initiativen, EcoVadis sowie CDP Teilnahme für Avnet Inc.

Handel, Trade
Handel

Betreuung der METRO AG bei der CDP Teilnahme und Science-based Targets.

Recycling
Recycling

Ganzheitliches validiertes CO2-Management in der Rohstoffverwertung für SITA Deutschland GmbH

Automotive
Automotive

Kritische Prüfung Ökobilanz, Carbon Footprint Automobilzulieferindustrie und CDP Teilnahme für die Dräxlmaier Group

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit den Experten der DFGE war von Anfang an geprägt von hoher Professionalität, Zuverlässigkeit und – ganz wichtig – Leidenschaft für die Sache selbst.”- Prof. Dr. Georg Stephan Barfuß, Sustainability Manager bei Dräxlmaier Group
„Die Zusammenarbeit mit der DFGE war von Anfang an von hoher Professionalität und Kompetenz geprägt. Dadurch konnten wir alle relevanten Informationen für CDP bündeln und erhebliche Verbesserungspotenziale unseres Klima- und Energiemanagements identifizieren.- Georg Rekowski, Expert Prequalification, PORR AG
„Bei der Grösse eines Unternehmens wie Avnet ist die Datensammlung und Auswertung für einen Carbon Footprint umfassend. Die DFGE verhalf uns mit ihrer Methode zum Einen schnell und zum Anderen transparent zu einem verlässlichen Wert der Emissionen zu gelangen. Auf Basis der Berechnungen können wir nun ein realistisches Einsparpotenzial angeben und die weltweite Umsetzung konkreter Maßnahmen weiter voran treiben.“- Georg Steinberger, ChairmanAvnet CSR Council, Avnet
„Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit der DFGE sind wir bei CDP bestens aufgestellt und können uns in den nächsten Jahren auf die Erreichung des wissenschaftsbasierten Emissionsziels konzentrieren. Eine rundum gelungene Zusammenarbeit!“- Michael Goebbels, Director Corporate Responsibility, Strategy & Reporting, METRO AG
„Die DFGE hat uns bei der Berechnung des Corporate Carbon Footprints unterstützt. Durch die Berechnung haben wir nun ein umfassendes Bild davon erhalten, wodurch unsere Emissionen verursacht werden und welche Einsparmaßnahmen die meisten Auswirkungen haben.“- Martin Greif, Geschäftsführer, Greif Textile Mietsysteme
„Wir bekommen immer mehr Anfragen zu unserer CSR-Strategie von unseren Auftraggebern. Nur wenn wir am Ball bleiben und uns stetig weiterentwickeln, können wir sicherstellen, dass wir weiterhin beauftragt werden. Die Experten der DFGE unterstützen uns dabei seit Jahren mit qualitativ hochwertiger Arbeit, sodass wir unsere Zusammenarbeit erneut für 3 Jahre bestätigt haben.“- Thomas Mehl, Geschäftsführer, BellandVision GmbH

Kontakt

DFGE – Institute for Energy, Ecology and Economy

Kreitstr. 5 86926 • Greifenberg/München • Germany

Tel.: +49 8192 99 7 33-20 • Fax: +49 8192 99 7 33-29

www.dfge.de • info@dfge.de

Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt

Durch die Übersendung dieser Anfrage erkläre ich mich bereit, von der DFGE durch bspw. E-Mail oder Newsletter kontaktiert zu werden.