SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals)

Take part in the Sustainability Worldwide Agenda with the SDGs!

image sdgSDGs, or Sustainable Development Goals, are the United Nations Sustainability agenda for 2030. They replaced the Millennium Development Goals, which were developed from 2000 to 2015. This list of 17 objectives, including sub-targets, gather environmental, social and ethical topics.

Companies are key actors to help achieve such goals. Discover below how your company can include such framework in the strategy and operations.

Our services

Would you like to set up or refine your sustainability strategy? You can do with the SDGs and help moving the worldwide sustainability agenda! Use the current SDG framework to further structure your sustainability efforts

Targets / Matrix

We help you align your sustainability targets and strategy on the current SDGs framework.

Do you want to address current sustainability challenges and at the same time, benefit from opportunities for your own company? Then opt for the dedicated actions plan based on the SDGs.

  • Gap analysis / Benchmark
  • Materiality assessment
  • Workshop
  • Corporate targets aligned on the SDGs

Dedicated actions plan

Companies can address the Sustainable Development and support them in many ways. We at DFGE can help to formalize and achieve a dedicated actions plan. For example, if you want to act on SDG 13 on Climate Action, DFGE can calculate the Carbon Footprint to help tune a proper reduction program.

  • Gap Analysis/Benchmark
  • Formalization of action plans
  • Roll out of some actions

Reporting

Are you clueless on how to structure your sustainability report? You may choose to align it on the SDGs.

We help you include the SDGs in your reporting. We can help you structure a sustainability report based on UNGC or GRI. GRI and UNGC are currently working on a guidance document on how to report on the SDGs, which will be released in July 2017. We could help your company match such requirements. More here.

  • Gap analysis
  • Structure of CSR report
  • Draft contents for report

Your advantages:

  • Alignment with other standards: We always try to use the existing documents you have, so that you can reuse them for various standards.
  • Expertise: We have developed several reports for companies, based on various standards such as UNGC or GRI. We can easily adapt to SDGs. See more in our case studies and references.
  • Reliability: Also, we are not an advertising company that focuses on design and just makes your charts look more beautiful. Our work has been science-based from the beginning, and this is still the way we work today.
What are the SDGs?

On 1 January 2016, the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development — adopted by world leaders in September 2015 at an historic UN Summit — officially came into force.  Over the next fifteen years, with these new Goals that universally apply to all, countries will mobilize efforts to end all forms of poverty, fight inequalities and tackle climate change, while ensuring that no one is left behind.

The SDGs, also known as Global Goals, build on the success of the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and aim to go further to end all forms of poverty. The new Goals are unique in that they call for action by all countries, poor, rich and middle-income to promote prosperity while protecting the planet. They recognize that ending poverty must go hand-in-hand with strategies that build economic growth and addresses a range of social needs including education, health, social protection, and job opportunities, while tackling climate change and environmental protection.

While the SDGs are not legally binding, governments are expected to take ownership and establish national frameworks for the achievement of the 17 Goals.  Countries have the primary responsibility for follow-up and review of the progress made in implementing the Goals, which will require quality, accessible and timely data collection. Regional follow-up and review will be based on national-level analyses and contribute to follow-up and review at the global level.

Source: http://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/development-agenda/

The 17 SDGs

  1. No poverty
  2. Zero hunger
  3. Good health and well-being
  4. Quality education
  5. Gender equality
  6. Clean water and sanitation
  7. Affordable and clean energy
  8. Decent work and economic growth
  9. Industry, innovation and infrastructure
  10. Reduced inequalities
  11. Sustainable cities and communities
  12. Responsible consumption and production
  13. Climate action
  14. Life below water
  15. Life on land
  16. Peace, justice and strong institutions
  17. Partnerships for the goals

More resources

Goals overview: http://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/sustainable-development-goals/

SDG Compass: guidance to align the SDGs in businesses

SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals)

Wirken Sie an der globalen Nachhaltigkeits-Agenda der SDGs mit!

image sdgDie SDGs oder Sustainable Development Goals sind die Nachhaltigkeitsagenda der Vereinten Nationen bis 2030. Sie ersetzen die Millennium Development Goals, die für die Jahre von 2000 bis 2015 in Kraft waren. Es gibt insgesamt 17 Ziele, die zusammen mit mehreren Unterzielen umweltbezogene, soziale und ethische Themen umfassen.

Unternehmen sind wichtige Akteure beim Erreichen der Ziele. Finden Sie heraus, wie auch Ihr Unternehmen das SDG-Rahmenwerk bei Strategie und Operationen einsetzen kann.

Unsere Services

Würden Sie gerne eine Nachhaltigkeits-Strategie aufsetzen oder eine bestehende Strategie verbessern? Sie können dabei die SDGs einbeziehen und so die weltweite Nachhaltigkeits-Agenda unterstützen! Nutzen Sie das bestehende SDG-Rahmenwert, um Ihre Anstrengungen beim Thema Nachhaltigkeit zu strukturieren.

Ziele / Matrix

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Nachhaltigkeitsziele und Ihre Strategie an das SDG-Rahmenwerk anzugleichen.

Würden Sie gerne aktuelle Nachhaltigkeits-Herausforderungen angehen und gleichzeitig von Chancen profitieren? Dann setzen Sie am besten einen Aktionsplan auf, der auf den SDGs basiert.

  • Gap-Analyse / Benchmark
  • Materialitäts-Bewertung
  • Workshop
  • An die SDGs angelehnte Unternehmensziele

Aktionsplan

Unternehmen können die SDGs auf mehrere Arten unterstützen. Die DFGE kann Ihnen dabei helfen, einen Aktionsplan aufzustellen. Wenn Sie beispielsweise im Bereich Klimaschutz (Ziel 13) tätig werden wollen, kann die DFGE Ihnen bei der Berechnung des Carbon Footprints helfen, wodurch Sie in der Lage sein werden, Ihre Reduktionsmaßnahmen zu optimieren.

  • Gap-Analyse/Benchmark
  • Formalisierung von Aktionsplänen
  • Durchführen von Maßnahmen

Berichterstattung

Sind Sie am Überlegen, wie Sie Ihren Nachhaltigkeits-Bericht strukturieren sollen? Sie können ihn an die SDGs anlehnen.

Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Einbindung der SDGs in Ihre Berichterstattung oder bei der Strukturierung Ihres Nachhaltigkeits-Berichts nach UNGC oder GRI. Sowohl GRI als auch UNGC arbeiten gerade an einer Anleitung darüber, wie die Fortschritte bei SDGs berichtet werden können, die im Juli 2017 veröffentlicht werden wird. Wir können Ihr Unternehmen dabei unterstützen, die entsprechenden Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Mehr dazu hier.

  • Gap-Analyse
  • Strukturierung des Nachhaltigkeits-Berichts
  • Entwurf der Inhalte für den Bericht

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Anlehnung an andere Standard: Wir versuchen immer, so weit wie möglich schon existierende Dokumente zu nutzen, sodass sie für mehrere Standards verwendet werden können.
  • Expertise: Die DFGE hat schon einige Erfahrung in der Erstellung von Nachhaltigkeitsberichten mit SDG-Bezug, beispielsweise basierend auf Standards wie UNGC oder GRI. Mehr dazu in unseren Fallstudien und Referenzen.
  • Zuverlässigkeit: Wir sind kein Marketing-Unternehmen, das sich auf Design fokussiert und nur Ihre Grafiken aufhübscht. Unsere Arbeit basiert seit unserer Gründung auf wissenschaftlichen Standards, und so arbeiten wir auch bis heute.
Was sind die SDGs?

Am 1. Januar 2016 traten die 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) der Agenda 2030 für Nachhaltige Entwicklung offiziell in Kraft – verabschiedet von den Staatsoberhäuptern auf einem historischen UN-Gipfel im September 2015. Über die nächsten 15 Jahre hinweg werden die Staaten Anstrengungen unternehmen, alle Arten von Armut, Ungleichheiten und den Klimawandel zu bekämpfen, während sichergestellt ist, dass niemand dabei zurück bleibt.

Die SDGs bauen auf den Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) auf, und zielen darauf ab, alle Arten der Armut zu beenden. Die neuen Ziele sind einzigartig, weil sie alle Staaten (reiche und arme) mit einschließen, um Wohlstand zu fördern und gleichzeitig den Planeten zu schützen. Sie erkennen an, dass die Beendigung von Armut mit Strategien zur Schaffung von Wirtschaftswachstum Hand in Hand gehen muss, und sie beziehen sich auf mehrere soziale Bedürfnisse wie Ausbildung, Gesundheit, sozialen Schutz und Arbeitsplätze, während sie gleichzeitig den Kampf gegen Klimawandel und für Umweltschutz verstärken.

Obwohl die SDGs nicht gesetzlich bindend sind wird von den Regierungen erwartet, Verantwortung zu übernehmen und das Erreichen der 17 Ziele auf nationaler Ebene zu konzeptualisieren. Die Staaten haben die Hauptverantwortung für den weiteren Fortgang und die Überprüfung des Fortschritts bei der Erreichung der Ziele, was hochwertige, zugängliche und pünktliche Datensammlung erfordert. Fortgang und Überprüfung der Ziele auf regionaler Ebene wird auf Analysen auf nationaler Ebene basieren und zu Fortgang und Überprüfung auf globaler Ebene beitragen.

Quelle: http://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/development-agenda/

Die 17 SDGs

  1. Keine Armut
  2. Keine Hungersnot
  3. Gute Gesundheitsversorgung
  4. Hochwertige Bildung
  5. Gleichberechtigung der Geschlechter
  6. Sauberes Wasser und sanitäre Einrichtungen
  7. Erneuerbare Energie
  8. Gute Arbeitsplätze und wirtschaftliches Wachstum
  9. Innovation und Infrastruktur
  10. Reduzierte Ungleichheiten
  11. Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
  12. Verantwortungsvoller Konsum
  13. Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
  14. Leben unter dem Wasser
  15. Leben an Land
  16. Frieden und Gerechtigkeit
  17. Partnerschaften, um die Ziele zu erreichen

Mehr Informationen

Überblick über die Ziele: http://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/sustainable-development-goals/

SDG Compass: Anleitung, wie Unternehmen zum Gelingen der Ziele beitragen können