UN Global Compact – UNGC

UNGC: An integral component of your CSR activities

un global compact ungc thumb
Founded in 1999, the United Nations Global Compact (UNGC) is the most important multi-stakeholder platform advocating company engagement towards sustainable development and responsible corporate governance. With more than 12,000 participants from over 145 countries, it has grown to be the largest initiative of this kind.

„Being an owner-lead company with lean structures, we have to invest our capacities with caution. Top priorities are quality and effectiveness of our products. However, and thanks to the extensive support by DFGE, we could establish in parallel a very practicable sustainability management.”
optima augenpflege
Michael Kroll, project managerOptima Pharmazeutische GmbH

Our services

Starter – your first steps in CSR

When participating in initiatives like the UN Global Compact, the problem is often not a lack of sustainability – but the challenge to collect and document all the required data and information from all over your organization. DFGE has been serving enterprises of all industries and sizes for more than 15 years to meet that challenge. With our experience and our advanced tool set, we can support you to generate reliable data and to compose conclusive answers for a sustainable management of your company – with reasonable expenditures at your end.

  • UN Global Compact registration
  • Letter of commitment
  • Low fixed price

Complete – because UNGC is just one part of your CSR activities

un global compact logo
We support you in the creation of the annual COP (Communication on Progress). Based on existing information in your corporation, we provide answers to all topics related to the Ten Principles of the Global Compact. In addition, we consult and advise you on how you can improve sustainability throughout your corporation. The resulting overview of your company’s Corporate Social Responsibility profile can be used conveniently for other sustainability communication activities.

  • Kick-off workshop und analysis of the situation
  • Review of existing data and gap analysis
  • Suggestions for responses / content by DFGE
  • Complete creation of the CoP (Communication on progress)

Services – individual & modular

We consult you on an individual basis, providing internal trainings for your team, but also workshops and subtasks during the UNGC participation.

  • Workshops & trainings
  • Tailor-made consulting services
  • Validation of your responses

Your advantages:

  • For smaller companies, UNGC is a first step in the field of CSR – for larger companies, it is often just a further CSR module among others.
  • Save a lot of time and effort, and make use of our expertise
  • Expertise: we have been supporting well-known companies during their UNGC participation for many years now
  • We can help you to hold your supply chain to account, and we can support also their UNGC participation.
  • We take care of our customers in an integrated way – your UNGC participation is just one part of CSR. Our Sustainability Intelligence solutions create transparency and synergy, no matter which reporting initiative you choose to participate in.
  • We see ourselves as trainers or service providers – in order to minimize resources you have to invest for a successful UNGC participation.
  • Also, we are not an advertising company that makes your charts look more beautiful. Our work has been science-based from the beginning, and this is still the way we work today.
optima augenpflege
Pharmacy / Healthcare

Support of Optima Pharmazeutische GmbH during their UN Global Compact participation and on the way to becoming a “carbon neutral company” certified by TÜV
More
What is the UN Global Compact about?

Founded in 1999, the United Nations Global Compact is the most important multi-stakeholder platform advocating company engagement towards sustainable development and responsible corporate governance. With more than 12,000 participants from over 145 countries it has grown to be the largest initiative of this kind. As a matter of course, DFGE as a company also participates in the UN Global Compact.

Ten principles form the basis of the UN Global Compact, which were taken over from the Declaration of Human Rights, the Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work of ILO, the UN Convention against Corruption and – in the area of environmental protection – the Rio Declaration. With their participation, corporations and institutions commit to these principles in a written statement.

This commitment is verified once a year by a so-called COP (Communication on Progress) to be submitted by all participants. Participating companies and the reported COPs are published on the UN Global Compact website. In return, companies may use the logotype “Global Compact – We Support” in their communications.

UNGC's 10 principles

  1. Businesses should support and respect the protection of internationally proclaimed human rights; and
  2. make sure that they are not complicit in human rights abuses.
  3. Businesses should uphold the freedom of association and the effective recognition of the right to collective bargaining;
  4. the elimination of all forms of forced and compulsory labour;
  5. the effective abolition of child labour; and
  6. the elimination of discrimination in respect of employment and occupation.
  7. Businesses should support a precautionary approach to environmental challenges;
  8. undertake initiatives to promote greater environmental responsibility; and
  9. encourage the development and diffusion of environmentally friendly technologies.
  10. Businesses should work against corruption in all its forms, including extortion and bribery

Source www.unglobalcompact.org

Further information

UN Global Compact – UNGC

UN Global Compact (UNGC): Fester Bestandteil Ihrer CSR Aktivitäten

un global compactDer UNGC – oder Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen – der 1999 ins Leben gerufen wurde, ist die bedeutendste internationale Multi-Stakeholderplattform, die sich für ein größeres Engagement von Unternehmen zu nachhaltiger Entwicklung und verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung einsetzt. Mit mehr als 12,000 Teilnehmern aus über 145 Ländern ist er mittlerweile auch die weltweit größte Initiative dieser Art.

„Als Inhabergeführtes Unternehmen mit schlanken Strukturen müssen wir unsere Kapazitäten mit Bedacht einsetzen. Oberste Priorität hat dabei die Qualität und Wirksamkeit unserer Produkte – dank der Komplett-Betreuung der DFGE konnten wir jedoch parallel ein wirklich praktikables Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement aufbauen“
optima augenpflege
Michael Kroll, ProjektleiterOptima Pharmazeutische GmbH

Unsere Services

Starter – Ihr erster CSR-Schritt

Die Schwierigkeit bei der Teilnahme an Initiativen wie dem Global Compact liegt oft nicht an einer fehlenden Nachhaltigkeit, sondern vielmehr darin, die richtigen Daten zu erfassen, zu sammeln und zu dokumentieren. Wir helfen Ihnen, mit überschaubarem Aufwand auf Ihrer Seite verlässliche Daten zu berechnen und aussagekräftige Antworten für ein nachhaltigeres Wirtschaften zu formulieren.

  • Anmeldung beim UN Global Compact
  • Letter of Commitment
  • Geringer Festpreis

Complete – Denn der UN Global Compact ist nur ein Teil Ihrer CSR

un global compact logoWir unterstützen Sie bei der Erstellung der CoP (Communication on Progress). Hierzu liefern wir Ihnen – basierend auf den vorhandenen Informationen in Ihrem Unternehmen – Antworten auf alle Fragen zu den zehn Prinzipien des Global Compact. Zudem beraten wir Sie inhaltlich, wie Sie Nachhaltigkeit noch besser in Ihrem Unternehmen realisieren können. Der entstehende Bericht zur Corporate Social Responsibility Ihres Unternehmens kann von Ihnen auch für die weitere Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation eingesetzt werden.

  • Kick-Off Workshop und Situationsanalyse
  • Review der bestehenden Daten und Analyse der Lücken
  • Vorschlag zu Antworten/Inhalten von der DFGE
  • Komplette Erstellung der CoP (Communication on Progress)

Services – Individuell & modular

Wir unterstützen Sie auch ganz individuell, von internen Trainings für Ihr Team bis zu Workshops oder Teilaufgaben bei der UN Global Compact Teilnahme.

  • Workshops & Trainings
  • Maßgeschneiderte Consulting Services
  • Validierung Ihrer Antworten

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Für kleinere Unternehmen ist der UNGC ein erster Schritt der Corporate Social Responsibility – für grosse Unternehmen oft nur ein weiterer CSR-Baustein von vielen.
  • Sparen Sie Zeit und Mühe und nutzen Sie unsere Expertise
  • Seit vielen Jahren begleiten wir namhafte Unternehmen bei der Teilnahme am UN Global Compact
  • Wir können Ihnen helfen, Ihre Supply Chain mit in die Verantwortung zu nehmen und auch diese bei der UN Global Compact Teilnahme unterstüzen
  • Wir betreuen unsere Kunden ganzheitlich – Ihre UN Global Compact Teilnahme ist nur ein Teil der CSR. Unsere Sustainability Intelligence Lösungen schaffen Überblick und Synergie-Effekte, ganz gleich an welchem Reporting Sie teilnehmen
  • Wir sehen uns als Coach, Berater und Dienstleister – um Ressourcen auf Ihrer Seite zu minimieren und dennoch erfolgreich am UN Global Compact und anderen Initiativen teil zu nehmen
  • Auch sind wir keine Werbeagentur, die Ihre Daten hübscher macht. Unsere Wurzeln liegen in der Forschung und so arbeiten wir auch heute noch.
optima augenpflege
Pharmazie / Healthcare

Betreuung von Optima Pharmazeutische GmbH bei UN Global Compact Teilnahme und auf dem Weg zum TÜV zertifizierten „klimaneutralen Unternehmen“

Mehr
Worum geht es beim UN Global Compact?

Der Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen, 1999 ins Leben gerufen, ist die bedeutendste internationale Multi-Stakeholderplattform, die sich für ein größeres Engagement von Unternehmen zu nachhaltiger Entwicklung und verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung einsetzt. Mit mehr als 12,000 Teilnehmern aus über 145 Ländern ist er mittlerweile auch die weltweit größte Initiative dieser Art. Natürlich nimmt die DFGE auch selbst als Unternehmen am UN Global Compact teil.

Dem UN Global Compact liegen zehn Prinzipien zu Grunde, die der Deklaration der Menschenrechte, den Kernarbeitsnormen der ILO, der UN-Konvention gegen Korruption und – im Bereich des Umweltschutzes – der Rio-Deklaration entnommen sind. Mit dem Eintritt in den Global Compact verpflichten sich die teilnehmenden Unternehmen und Institutionen mit einer schriftlichen Erklärung an den UN-Generalsekretär zu deren Einhaltung.

Überprüft wird diese Verpflichtung durch einmal jährlich einzureichende so genannte CoPs (Communication on Progress). Sowohl die Teilnahme als auch die Berichterstattung zu den Fortschritten der Unternehmen werden auf der Global Compact Website veröffentlicht. Im Gegenzug dürfen die Unternehmen das “Global Compact – We Support” Logo für Ihre Kommunikation verwenden.

Die 10 Prinzipien des UN Global Compact

  1. Die Wirtschaft möge den Schutz der international verkündeten Menschenrechte unterstützen und  achten und
  2. möge sicherstellen, dass ihre eigene Gesellschaft sich nicht an Menschenrechtsverletzungen  beteiligt.
  3. Die Wirtschaft möge die Vereinigungsfreiheit und die wirksame Anerkennung des Rechts auf Tarif-  verhandlungen wahren sowie
  4. für die Beseitigung aller Formen der Zwangs- und Pflichtarbeit,
  5. die tatsächliche Abschaffung der Kinderarbeit und
  6. die Beseitigung von Diskriminierung in Beschäftigung und Beruf eintreten.
  7. Die Wirtschaft möge umsichtig mit ökologischen Herausforderungen umgehen,
  8. Initiativen zur Förderung eines verantwortlichen Umgangs mit der Umwelt durchführen und
  9. sich für die Entwicklung und Verbreitung umweltfreundlicher Technologien einsetzen.
  10. Die Wirtschaft möge gegen alle Formen der Korruption vorgehen, einschließlich Erpressung  und Bestechung.

Quelle www.nachhaltigkeit.info

Weitere Infos