CSR Reporting with DFGE

According to the CSR reporting obligation, capital market-oriented companies and businesses must communicate information on environmental, social and labor issues, as well as on respect for human rights and the fight against corruption. Furthermore, stakeholder pressure for transparent and verified CSR reporting is increasing.

CSR reporting can be done through various reporting standards. DFGE can support you at every step of your path to CSR management and Sustainability Intelligence as well as in the development and implementation of a Climate Strategy. Our services range from data collection, calculation and review to reporting.

CDP Logo 2022
UNGC

CSR Reporting Standards - An Overview

As an official CDP Silver Climate Change Consultancy Partner, DFGE supports you in data collection, preparation and compilation of all responses from your company for participation in the CDP questionnaire.

The aim of the reporting on water-related opportunities and risks is to encourage companies to take active responsibility for water, to safeguard the resource itself and to take into account the global shortage of water.

The world’s largest cause of deforestation and forest degradation is commercial agriculture. The supply of and demand for forest goods, mostly wood, is responsible for 10-15% of greenhouse gas emissions.

EcoVadis is a sustainability assessment platform for global supply chains. EcoVadis scorecards make it easy to understand, track and improve global environmental, social and ethical performance.

Established in 1999, the UNGC is the most important international multi-stakeholder platform that promotes greater corporate commitment to sustainable development and responsible corporate governance.

The GRI is an independent international organization that establishes guidelines for good sustainability reporting. The usual method for this is the creation of a materiality matrix.

The SDGs are the sustainability agenda of the United Nations until 2030 and contain a total of 17 goals, which together with several sub-goals cover environmental, social and ethical issues.

The DJSI is probably the best-known index with regard to the sustainability rating of companies, which includes environmental, social and governance (ESG) indicators in its ranking.

Non-existent or inadequate CSR management leads to risks that can influence investor decisions and ultimately Socially Responsible Investment (SRI).

Climate-related risks can have a major impact on financial markets. The Task Force on Climate Related Financial Disclosure (TCFD) covers this reference in the ESG context.

In April 2021, the European Commission published its proposal for the CSRD, which will replace the existing NFRD. The NFRD will undergo a fundamental update with the CSRD.

Transparent Sustainability requires reliable CSR Reporting!

For more than 20 years, we have been helping companies not only to act sustainably, but also to document and prove this with reliable calculations and CSR reporting. And to become better in the process – for actively practiced climate protection.

CSR Reporting mit der DFGE

Gemäß der CSR Berichtspflicht müssen kapitalmarktorientierte Gesellschaften und Unternehmen Informationen zu Umwelt-, Sozial- und Arbeitnehmerbelangen sowie zur Achtung der Menschenrechte und Korruptionsbekämpfung kommunizieren. Aber auch der Druck der Stakeholder nach einem transparenten und überprüften CSR Reporting steigt.

CSR Reporting kann durch verschiedenste Reportingstandards geschehen. Die DFGE kann Sie bei jedem Schritt Ihres Wegs zum CSR-Management und einer Sustainability Intelligence sowie bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung einer Klimastrategie unterstützen. Unsere Services reichen von Daten-Sammlung, Berechnung, Review bis zum Reporting.

CDP Logo 2022
UNCG Endorser Logo

CSR Reporting Standards im Überblick

Als offizieller CDP Silver Climate Change Consultancy Partner unterstützt die DFGE Sie bei Datensammlung, Aufbereitung, Zusammenstellen und Optimieren aller Antworten Ihres Unternehmens für die Teilnahme am CDP Fragebogen.

Ziel der im Jahr 2010 eingeführten Berichtserstattung zu wasserbezogenen Chancen und Risiken ist eine aktive Verantwortung der Unternehmen für Wasser, eine Sicherstellung der Ressource an sich und die Berücksichtigung der weltweiten Wasserknappheit.

Die weltweit größte Ursache für Entwaldung und Waldschädigung ist die kommerzielle Landwirtschaft. Das Angebot und die Nachfrage nach den Gütern des Waldes, zumeist Holz, sind für 10-15% der Treibhausgasemissionen verantwortlich.

EcoVadis ist eine Nachhaltigkeits-Bewertungsplattform für globale Beschaffungsketten. EcoVadis Scorecards machen es einfach, die weltweite Leistung in Sachen Umwelt, Soziales und Ethik zu verstehen, zu verfolgen und zu verbessern.

Der 1999 ins Leben gerufene UNGC ist die bedeutendste internationale Multi-Stakeholderplattform, die sich für ein größeres Engagement von Unternehmen zu nachhaltiger Entwicklung und verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung einsetzt.

Die Global Reporting Initiative ist eine unabhängige internationale Organisation, die Richtlinien für gute Nachhaltigkeits-Berichterstattung aufstellt. Die übliche Methode dafür ist die Erstellung einer Wesentlichkeitsmatrix.

Die SDGs sind die Nachhaltigkeitsagenda der Vereinten Nationen bis 2030. Sie beinhalten insgesamt 17 Ziele, die zusammen mit mehreren Unterzielen umweltbezogene, soziale und ethische Themen umfassen.

Es sind die wohl bekanntesten Indizes hinblickend auf die Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung von Unternehmen, der Umweltbelange, soziale und governancebezogene (ESG) Indikatoren im Ranking berücksichtigt.

Die CSR Berichtspflicht wurde 2014 als sog. CSR-Richtlinie vom EU-Parlament verabschiedet, welche im Frühjahr 2017 von der deutschen Bundesregierung in nationales Recht umgesetzt wurde.

Ein nicht existentes oder unzureichendes CSR-Management führt zu Risiken, die die Entscheidungen der Investoren und schlussendlich die Socially Responsible Investment (SRI) beeinflussen können.

Transparente Nachhaltigkeit benötigt belastbares CSR Reporting!

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren unterstützen wir Unternehmen, nicht nur nachhaltig zu handeln, sondern dies auch mit belastbaren Berechnungen und CSR Reporting zu dokumentieren und zu beweisen. Und dabei besser zu werden – für einen aktiv gelebten Klimaschutz.