The DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform

Central & Intelligent

SR management has become complex: A wide variety of stakeholders ask for information, clients demand participation in specific sustainability reporting, and the recording of company-wide CO2 emissions extends into the supply chains. With the DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform, we put you, the customer, at the centre, because only company-specific CSR management is truly sustainable and can lead to carbon neutrality of products or the company.

“We see the future of sustainability management not in participating in isolated CSR reportings, but in a dynamic orchestration of all sustainability efforts that identifies opportunities for optimisation as well as risks early on and includes your company’s entire supply chain.”


Dr.-Ing. Thomas Fleissner

Founder and CEO of DFGE

The Control Center for your CSR Management

DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform

The DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform acts as a central and intelligent hub for:

  • the life-cycle management of sustainability, where it lets you manage important data for acquisition and submission.
  • centralise and store all relevant data in a secure environment.
  • the calculations of Product and/or Corporate Carbon Footprints, which are increasingly based on SBTs and become dynamic through partial automation.
  • agile analysis and management of CSR activities and their impact on company-wide CO2 emissions.
  • the integration of your supply chains on your DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform.
DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform

The DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform

Core Platform

Management

Secure and centralized information and data management forms the basis of the DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform.

For the communication of your climate neutrality, for example, we have developed a separate module in which all relevant information can be tracked by means of uniquely assigned tracking IDs. A separate end customer page ensures transparent and comprehensive information for your stakeholders.

Dashboard & Apps

DFGE dashboards and apps offer numerous options for holistic management of your corporate social responsibility.

Dashboards customized to your company simplify the monitoring of your sustainability efforts and the integration of your supply chain. Customized software solutions support you, for example, in determining the product carbon footprint, from material selection to life cycle analysis (LCA) to the final calculation of the carbon footprint.

AI & Third Party Data

Valid sustainability management has always been data driven.

The use of artificial intelligence, the pre-selection of relevant emission factors and the use of your specific company data as well as the integration of validated external data, such as that of your suppliers, makes the DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform particularly accurate and efficient. A reliable database prevents green-washing and also stands up to external audits.

External Eco System

Methods

The definition of suitable and valid methods is the indispensable basis for any form of calculation, reporting and management. DFGE supports you every step of the way to CSR management and reporting. We select the appropriate methodological approaches and metrics for you and develop a specific and robust model. Depending on your requirements, specific key figures and emission factors are also created. In addition, we support you on your way to Climate Neutrality with a customized Climate Action Plan.

Reporting

We help you select and participate in various reporting and disclosure standards. With over two decades of experience in life cycle assessments, sustainability calculations and CSR, we know the methods of the standards very well as an official CDP as well as certified EcoVadis partner. In the field of CSR reporting, we are a GRI Community Member and partner of the German Global Compact Network. With our Sustainability Intelligence concept, we help you to implement the dynamic requirements in a methodical and resilient manner, even in the long term.

Software & Interfaces

Security and scalability are essential for holistic, IT-based CSR management. The DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform uses Amazon Web Services (AWS). The use of standardized and validated methods is our company credo not only for the calculation of carbon footprints or SBTs, but also when it comes to building an IT infrastructure for your CSR management. The goal is always the greatest possible integration – even into existing systems.

Contact us!

+49 8192 99 7 33-20

Climate Neutrality Platform

As the only CDP partner of Science-based Targets in the DACH region, we offer you a holistic approach to Climate Strategy. To avoid Green-Washing, the projects carried out with DFGE can be transparently tracked on our platform.

Climate Neutrality Platform
Climate Neutrality Tracking
CCF Calculator

Carbon Footprint Calculator

From material selection over Life Cycle Analysis (LCA) to the final calculation of the Carbon Footprint. The DFGE tool takes care of the selection of the right emission factors and can be integrated into a customer-oriented Climate Strategy with a focus on the company-specific goals.

Carbon Footprint Calculator

CSR Dashboard & File Manager

In the DFGE CSR Dashboard, you can always see the current status of your company on the path to a Sustainable Economy or Climate Neutrality. The File Manager additionally optimises the timely exchange of data between your organisation and DFGE and accelerates processes on both sides.

CSR Dashboard
CSR Dashboard & File Manager
Your Advantages

From a Management Perspective

  • Central and intelligent collection and management of all data
  • Reduction of internally required resources in all process steps
  • Simple integration of your supply chain
  • Agile CSR management

High Quality

  • Use of your company-specific data to avoid Green-Washing
  • Pre-selection of the right emission factors & use of valid external data
  • Calculation according to recognised standards e.g. ISO Standard, GHG Protocol, PAS 2060, SBTi criteria etc. and scientific methods
  • Projects certified according to international standards

For your Sustainability Management

  • Scalable and secure platform
  • Tailored to the strategy and sustainability goals of your product/company
  • Solution-oriented approach to individual modules, according to your needs
  • Simple user administration for effective management
CDP Logo 2022
UNGC

Customer Sustainability Platform

Die DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform – zentral und intelligent

DFGE Tool CSR-Management ist komplex geworden: Unterschiedlichste Stakeholder fragen nach Informationen, Auftraggeber verlangen die Teilnahme an bestimmten Nachhaltigkeit-Reportings, die Erfassung unternehmensweiter CO2-Emissionen reichen bis in die Lieferketten. Mit der “DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform” setzen wir Sie, den Kunden, in den Mittelpunkt, denn nur ein unternehmensspezifisches CSR-Management ist wirklich nachhaltig und kann zu einer Klimaneutralität von Produkten oder des Unternehmens führen.

Die DFGE Customer Sustainability Plattform fungiert als zentraler und intelligenter Hub für

  • das Life-Cycle-Management der Nachhaltigkeit, in dem es Sie wichtige Termine für Erfassung und Abgaben verwalten lässt.
  • die zentrale Erfassung und Ablage aller relevanter Daten in einer sicheren Umgebung
  • die Berechnungen von Produkt und/oder Corporate Carbon Footprints, die sich zunehmend an SBTs orientieren und durch teilweise Automatisierung dynamisch werden.
  • Agile Analysen und Management von CSR-Aktivitäten und deren Auswirkungen auf die unternehmensweiten CO2-Emissionen.
  • die Einbindung Ihrer Lieferketten auf Ihrer DFGE Customer Sustainability Plattform

„Wir sehen die Zukunft des Nachhaltigkeits-Management nicht in der Teilnahme an isolierten CSR-Reportings, sondern in einer dynamischen Orchestrierung aller Nachhaltigkeits-Bemühungen, die frühzeitig Chancen für Optimierungen als auch Risiken erkennt und die gesamte Lieferkette Ihres Unternehmens inkludiert.“
Profilbild Dr. Thomas Fleissner
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Fleissner, Gründer und GeschäftsführerDFGE - Institute for Energy, Ecology and Economy

Orchestrierung – Die Customer Sustainability Platform

DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform

Core Platform

Management

Ein sicheres und zentrales Informations- und Datenmanagement bildet die Basis der DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform. Nur ein zuverlässiger und transparenter Datenaustausch ermöglicht ein schnelles zielgerichtetes Handeln.

Für die Kommunikation Ihrer Klimaneutralität haben wir zum Beispiel ein eigenes Modul entwickelt, das es ermöglicht mittels eindeutig zugewiesener Tracking-IDs alle relevanten Informationen nach zu verfolgen. Ferner ermöglicht eine separate Endkundenseite  eine transparente und umfassende Information ihrer Stakeholder.

Dashboards & Apps

Die DFGE-Dashboards und Apps bieten zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für ein ganzheitliches Management Ihrer Corporate Social Responsibility.

Auf Ihr Unternehmen angepasste Dashboards vereinfachen das Monitoring Ihrer Nachhaltigkeits-Bemühungen und vereinfachen die Einbindung Ihrer Lieferkette. Maßgeschneiderte Software-Lösungen unterstützen Sie z.B. bei der Ermittlung des Produkt Carbon Footprints, von der Materialauswahl über die Lebenszyklusanalyse (LCA) bis hin zur endgültigen Berechnung des Carbon Footprints. Wir entwickeln auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Lösungen, damit Aufwand und Nutzen im richtigen Verhältnis stehen.

AI & Third Party Data

Ein valides Nachhaltigkeit-Management war schon immer Daten getrieben (data driven).

Die Nutzung Künstlicher Intelligenz, die Vorauswahl von für sie relevanten Emissionsfaktoren und das Heranziehen Ihrer spezifischen Unternehmensdaten sowie die Einbindung validierter externer Daten, wie z.B. die Ihrer Zulieferer, macht die DFGE Customer Sustainability Platform besonders genau und effizient. Eine zuverlässige Datenbasis verhindert Green-Washing und hält auch externen Prüfungen stand.

Externes Ökosystem

Methoden

Die Festlegung der passenden und validen Methoden ist die unabdingbare Basis für jede Form der Berechnung, des Reportings und des Managements. Die DFGE kann Sie bei jedem Schritt Ihres Wegs zum CSR-Management und -Reporting unterstützen. Die Experten der DFGE wählen für Sie die passenden methodischen Ansätze und Kennzahlen aus und erarbeiten so ein spezifisches und robustes Modell. In Abhängigkeit der Anforderungen werden auch spezifische Kennzahlen und Emissionsfaktoren erstellt. Zudem unterstützen wir Sie auf dem Weg zu Klimaneutralität mit einem maßgeschneiderten Climate Action Plan.

Reporting Standards

Die DFGE unterstützt Sie bei der Auswahl und Teilnahme an diversen Reporting– und Disclosure-Standards. Mit über zwei Jahrzehnten Erfahrung in den Bereichen Ökobilanzierungen, Nachhaltigkeits-berechnungen und CSR sind wir als offizieller CDP sowie zertifizierter EcoVadis Partner sowohl die Wahl in Bezug auf die ausgewiesene Methodenkenntnis des Standards als auch in Hinsicht auf die Umsetzungserfahrung in einer Vielzahl von Projekten Zudem ist die DFGE im Bereich CSR-Berichterstattung als GRI Community Member und Partner des Deutschen Global Compact Netzwerks bestens auf die aktuellen und zukünftigen Herausforderungen vorbereitet. Dank unserer Sustainability Intelligence helfen wir Ihnen die dynamischen Anforderungen auch langfristig methodensicher und mit geringem internen Aufwand umzusetzen.

Software & Interfaces

Sicherheit und Skalierbarkeit sind für ein ganzheitliches, IT-basiertes CSR-Management unabdingbar. Die DFGE Customer Sustainability Plattform basiert auf Amazon Web Services  (AWS). Die Nutzung standardisierter und validierter Methoden sind für uns nicht nur bei der Berechnung von Carbon Footprints oder SBTs Unternehmens-Credo, sondern auch wenn es darum geht, eine IT-Infrastruktur für Ihr CSR-Management auf zu bauen. Ziel ist immer eine weitestgehende Integration – auch in mögliche bestehende Systeme.

Climate Neutrality Platform

Als einziger CDP-Partner der Science-based Targets in der DACH-Region, bieten wir Ihnen einen ganzheitlichen Lösungsansatz im Bereich der Klimastrategie. Um Greenwashing zu vermeiden, können die mit der DFGE vorangetriebenen Projekte transparent auf unserer Platform nachvollzogen werden.

Climate Neutrality Platform
Climate Neutrality Tracking
CCF Calculator

Carbon Footprint Calculator

Von der Materialauswahl über die Lebenszyklusanalyse (LCA) bis hin zur endgültigen Berechnung des Carbon Footprints. Das DFGE-Tool kümmert sich um die Auswahl der richtigen Emissionsfaktoren und kann in eine kundenorientierte Klimastrategie mit Fokus auf die unternehmensspezifischen Ziele integriert werden.

Carbon Footprint Calculator

CSR Dashboard & File Manager

Im DFGE CSR Dashboard sehen Sie immer den aktuellen Stand Ihres Unternehmens auf dem Weg zu einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaft oder zur Klimaneutralität. Der File Manager optimiert zusätzlich den zeitgemäßen Datenaustausch zwischen Ihrer Organisation und der DFGE und beschleunigt die Prozesse auf beiden Seiten.

CSR Dashboard & File Manager
CSR Dashboard & File Manager

Ihre Vorteile:

Aus Management-Sicht

  • Zentrale und intelligente Erfassung und Verwaltung aller Daten
  • Reduzierung der intern benötigten Ressourcen in allen Prozessschritten
  • Einfache Einbindung Ihrer Lieferkette
  • Agiles CSR-Management

Für hohe Qualität

  • Nutzung Ihrer unternehmensspezifischen Daten zur Vermeidung von Green Washing
  • Vorauswahl der richtigen Emissionsfaktoren & Nutzung valider externer Daten
  • Berechnung nach anerkannten Standards z.B. ISO-Norm, GHG-Protokoll, PAS 2060, SBTi Kriterien etc. und wissenschaftlicher Methoden
  • Projekte nach internationalen Standards zertifiziert

Für Ihr Sustainability Management

  • Skalierbare und sichere Plattform
  • Abgestimmt auf die Strategie und die Nachhaltigkeits-Ziele Ihres Produkts/Unternehmens
  • Lösungsorientierter Ansatz für einzelne Module, entsprechend Ihrer Bedürfnisse
  • Einfache Nutzerverwaltung für effektives Management
CDP Accredited Provider 2021 Logo
EcoVadis certified partner logo
UNCG Endorser Logo
GRI Community 2021 Logo