Disclosure (S&P Global, MSCI etc.)

Extensive Sustainability Analysis, Sustainability Statement & Disclosure

Disclosure

The importance of a transparent assessment of sustainability criteria for investors (ESG – Environmental – Social – Governance) is steadily increasing. Not only drivers such as the EU taxonomy and the constant tightening of reporting requirements, but above all the assessment for access to capital or more favourable conditions play a major role here. Specifically the Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD) and the  Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation (SFDR) will drive even more attention to rating and disclosure. In this context, not only capital market-oriented companies are obliged to provide detailed and standard-compliant information. Providers of share indices in particular carry out their own ratings, which then have to be verified or confirmed by the company. The performance in these ratings usually has a considerable influence on the access to share indices or the share price valuation. Among other things, a so called Sustainability Statement can support the disclosure. In contrast to single energy statements and SAP calculations, a Sustainability Statement is a comprehensive document that covers all aspects of the environmental impact of a planned development.

DFGE helps you to answer these different and, above all, constantly new requirements uniformly and correctly in order to actively counter capital market risks.

Further information

Contact

Organisations, Indices and more

S&P Global Logo

The S&P Global Corporate Sustainability Assessment (CSA) is for companies looking to establish a sustainability baseline and gain independent insight into their sustainability performance relative to peer companies. Each year over 10,000 companies around the world are assessed. The CSA focuses on criteria that are both industry-specific and financially material and have been doing so since 1999. Companies eligible for selected S&P Dow Jones indices are invited to participate in the CSA free of charge. Other companies can commission the assessment as a service.

S&P Global Sustainable 1

With the launch of S&P Global’s new ESG and sustainability organization, the company is also debuting the S&P Global Sustainable1 Knowledge Hub. This new site is a comprehensive public resource for the markets that brings together insights and thought leadership from all four S&P Global divisions, including the centralized Sustainable1 group, to provide data and well-informed points of view on critical topics like energy transition, climate resilience, positive impact and sustainable finance.

MSCI

The MSCI Indices are a measurement of stock market performance in a particular area. Like other indices, such as the S&P 500, it tracks the performance of the stocks included in the index. MSCI has indices for a variety of geographic sub-areas, as well as global indexes for stock categories such as small-cap, large-cap, and mid-cap. The indices are used as the base for exchange-traded funds. The ETF duplicates the Index’s stock holdings. That allows investors to profit from gains in the Index.

Integrity Next Logo

IntegrityNext enables procurement organizations to qualify and monitor their suppliers – to improve sustainability and compliance, to meet customer specifications and legal requirements.

Trucost Logo

Trucost, as part of S&P Global, assesses risks relating to climate change, natural resource constraints, and broader environmental, social, and governance factors. Trucost has been founded in 2000 and has its head office in London. The company makes estimates about the hidden costs of unsustainable use of natural resources by companies. For the United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative (UNEP FI) Trucost estimated the cost of environmental damage by the 3000 largest public listed companies.

Sedex Logo

Sedex is a not-for-profit organisation that aims to improve ethical and responsible business practices in global supply chains. Sedex stands for Supplier Ethical Data Exchange, which is an online system that allows suppliers to maintain data on ethical & responsible practices and allows them to share this information with their customers. It is an online database which allows companies to store and view data on ethical and responsible business practices.

Sustainaliytics Logo

Sustainalytics is a global leader in ESG and Corporate Governance research and ratings. Over the last 25 years, they have brought together leading ESG research and client servicing professionals to retain that personal touch. Today, Sustainalytics supports hundreds of the world’s foremost investors who incorporate ESG and corporate governance insights into their investment processes.

ISS Logo

ISS ESG solutions enable investors to develop and integrate responsible investing policies and practices, engage on responsible investment issues, and monitor portfolio company practices through screening solutions. It also provides climate data, analytics, and advisory services to help financial market participants understand, measure, and act on climate-related risks across all asset classes. In addition, ESG solutions cover corporate and country ESG research and ratings enabling its clients to identify material social and environmental risks and opportunities.

Achilles Logo

Achilles collects and validates supplier data and mitigates risks globally. This data-driven insight builds more secure, sustainable, better performing supply chains. Global data validators provide Achilles with volumes of high quality data to help you mitigate risk, improve working conditions and increase sustainability. As a result, suppliers are better placed to win new business and buyers are able to procure with complete assurance.

Our Disclosure Process

  • (Pre-) Screening
  • Gab-Analysis
  • Kick-Off-Workshop
  • Creation of data plan
  • Data collection with client
  • Response suggestions
  • Turnkey implementation of assessment
  • Formal review of all data and information
  • Final check
  • Brief report on services rendered
  • Feedback / web meeting

 Our Services

     Enterprise

It is not our intention to block your internal resources and invade you with consultants, nor do we want to initiate multi-year projects on energy and resource management. We want to guide you quickly and reliably through the DJSI, MCSI etc. processes and as a result reduce your workload.

Our Enterprise Package is a turnkey solution which covers all relevant requirements and ensures the completion of the assessment based on appropriate and validated content. We support you in analysing the gaps, prioritizing the data collection, assigning responsibilities and entering the responses into the according system. Because of our know-how in relevant sustainability areas, we ensure the best possible contribution during the process of your participation.

  • Kick-Off workshop – Briefing, data review, clear milestones and deliverables
  • Data collection by DFGE – Leveraging existing data, filling the gaps
  • Response suggestions by DFGE

     Services: Individual & Modular

We consult you on an individual basis, provide internal trainings but also workshops for your team, and take on subtasks during the participation.

  • Workshops & trainings
  • Tailor-made consulting services
  • Dedicated response check
  • Validation of your responses

Your Advantages:

  • We know the methodology and evaluation of the different ratings and organizations
  • Dynamic and holistic customer care – your participation in one of these ratings is just one part of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Our Sustainability Intelligence solutions create transparency and synergy effects, no matter in which reporting initiative you participate
  • Many years of experience in relevant areas of sustainability
  • We do not see ourselves as consultants which accompany you for months on site and conduct long lasting projects, but in contrast as trainers or service providers – in order to minimize resources you have to invest for a successful reporting participation
  • Save time and effort and make use of our expertise
  • Also, we are not an advertising company which makes your charts look more beautiful. Originally, we come from science, and that still influences the way we work today

Disclosure (S&P Global, MSCI etc.)

Umfassende Nachhaltigkeitsanalyse, Sustainability Statement & Offenlegung

Disclosure

Disclosure: Die Bedeutung einer transparenten Bewertung von Nachhaltigkeits-Kriterien für Investoren (ESG – Environmental – Social – Governance)  nimmt stetig zu. Nicht nur Treiber wie die EU-Taxonomie und die ständige Verschärfungen der Berichtspflicht, sondern vor allem die Bewertung für den Zugang zu Kapital bzw. günstigere Konditionen spielen hier eine große Rolle. Insbesondere die Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD) und die Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation (SFDR) werden noch mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf Rating und Offenlegung lenken. Dabei sind nicht nur kaptialmarktorientierte Unternehmen in der Pflicht detailliert und normkonform Auskunft zu geben. Besonders Anbieter von Aktien-Indices nehmen eigenen Bewertungen vor, die dann vom Unternehmen verifiziert bzw. bestätigt werden müssen. Das Abschneiden in diesen Ratings hat zumeist erheblichen Einfluss auf den Zugang zu Aktien-Indices bzw. die Kursbewertung. Unter anderem kann eine so genanntes ‘Sustainability Statement’ im Offenlegungsprozess unterstützen. Im Gegensatz zu einzelnen Energiebilanzen und SAP-Berechnungen ist ein Sustainability Statement ein umfassendes Dokument, das alle Aspekte der Umweltauswirkungen einer geplanten Entwicklung abdeckt.

Die DFGE hilft Ihnen diese unterschiedlichen und vor allem ständig neuen Anforderungen einheitlich und korrekt zu beantworten, um Kapitalmarktrisiken aktiv zu begegnen.

Weitere Informationen

Kontakt

Organisationen, Indizes und mehr

S&P Global Logo

Das S&P Global Corporate Sustainability Assessment (CSA) richtet sich an Unternehmen, die eine Grundlage für ihre Nachhaltigkeitsleistung schaffen und einen unabhängigen Einblick in ihre Nachhaltigkeitsleistung im Vergleich zu anderen Unternehmen erhalten möchten. Jedes Jahr werden über 10.000 Unternehmen weltweit bewertet. Das CSA konzentriert sich auf Kriterien, die sowohl branchenspezifisch als auch finanziell wesentlich sind, und das bereits seit 1999. Unternehmen, die in ausgewählten S&P Dow Jones-Indizes vertreten sind, können kostenlos am CSA teilnehmen. Andere Unternehmen können das Assessment als Dienstleistung in Auftrag geben.

S&P Global 1

Mit dem Start der neuen ESG- und Nachhaltigkeitsorganisation von S&P Global stellt das Unternehmen auch den S&P Global Sustainable1 Knowledge Hub vor. Diese neue Website ist eine umfassende und öffentliche Ressource für die Märkte, die Erkenntnisse und Thought Leadership aus allen vier Geschäftsbereichen von S&P Global, einschließlich der zentralisierten Sustainable1-Gruppe, zusammenführt. Ziel soll es sein, Daten und gut informierte Standpunkte zu kritischen Themen wie Energiewende, Klimaresilienz, positive Auswirkungen und nachhaltige Finanzen bereitzustellen.

MSCI

Die MSCI-Indizes sind eine Messung der Aktienmarktentwicklung in einem bestimmten Bereich. Wie andere Indizes, z. B. die S&P 500, bildet er die Wertentwicklung der im Index enthaltenen Aktien ab. MSCI verfügt über Indizes für eine Vielzahl von geografischen Teilbereichen sowie über globale Indizes für Aktienkategorien wie Small-Cap, Large-Cap und Mid-Cap. Die Indizes werden als Basis für börsengehandelte Fonds verwendet und der ETF bildet die Aktienbestände des Index ab. So können besonders Anleger von der Wertentwicklung des Index profitieren.

Integrity Next logo

IntegrityNext ermöglicht es Beschaffungsorganisationen, ihre Lieferanten zu prüfen und zu überwachen – zur Verbesserung der Nachhaltigkeit und Compliance, zur Erfüllung von Kundenspezifikationen aber auch gesetzlichen Anforderungen.

TRUCOST

Trucost, als Teil von S&P Global, bewertet Risiken in Bezug auf den Klimawandel, die Beschränkung natürlicher Ressourcen und allgemeinere Umwelt-, Sozial- und Governance-Faktoren. Das Unternehmen erstellt Schätzungen über die versteckten Kosten eines nicht nachhaltigen Umgangs mit natürlichen Ressourcen durch Unternehmen. Für die Finanzinitiative des Umweltprogramms der Vereinten Nationen (UNEP FI) schätzte Trucost die Kosten für Umweltschäden durch die 3000 größten börsennotierten Unternehmen.

Sedex
Sedex ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation mit dem Ziel, ethische und verantwortungsvolle Geschäftspraktiken in globalen Lieferketten zu verbessern. Sedex steht für Supplier Ethical Data Exchange (Ethischer Datenaustausch von Lieferanten). Es handelt sich dabei um ein Online-System, das es Lieferanten ermöglicht, Daten über ethische & verantwortungsvolle Praktiken zu pflegen und diese Informationen mit ihren Kunden zu teilen.
Sustainalytics Logo

Sustainalytics ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von ESG- und Corporate Governance Ratings. In den letzten 25 Jahren haben sie führende ESG Experten zusammengebracht, um eine persönliche Kundenbetreuung zu gewährleisten. Heute unterstützt Sustainalytics Hunderte der weltweit führenden Investoren, die ESG- und Corporate-Governance-Kenntnisse in ihre Anlageprozesse einbeziehen.

ISS ESG Logo

Die ESG-Lösungen von ISS ermöglichen es Investoren, Richtlinien und Praktiken für verantwortungsbewusstes Investieren zu entwickeln und zu integrieren, sich in Fragen des verantwortungsvollen Investierens zu engagieren und die Praktiken von Portfoliounternehmen durch Screening-Lösungen zu überwachen. Darüber hinaus bietet ISS Klimadaten, Analysen und Beratungsdienstleistungen an, die Finanzmarktteilnehmern helfen, klimabezogene Risiken über alle Anlageklassen hinweg zu verstehen, zu messen und entsprechend zu handeln. Darüber hinaus umfassen die ESG-Lösungen ESG-Research und Ratings für Unternehmen und Länder, die es den Kunden ermöglichen, wesentliche soziale und ökologische Risiken und Chancen zu identifizieren.

Achilles Logo

Achilles sammelt und validiert Lieferantendaten und mindert Risiken auf globaler Ebene. Diese datengesteuerten Erkenntnisse führen zu sichereren, nachhaltigeren und leistungsfähigeren Lieferketten. Globale Datenvalidierer versorgen Achilles mit den notwendigen Daten, die Ihnen helfen, Risiken zu mindern, Arbeitsbedingungen zu verbessern und die Nachhaltigkeit zu erhöhen. Das Ergebnis ist, dass Lieferanten besser in der Lage sind, neue Aufträge zu gewinnen, und Einkäufer in der Lage sind, mit voller Sicherheit Aufträge zu vergeben.

Unser Disclosure Prozess

  • (Pre-) Screening
  • Gab-Analyse
  • Kick-Off-Workshop
  • Aufstellung eines Datenplans
  • Datensammlung (mit dem Kunden)
  • Antwortvorschläge und Empfehlungen
  • Schlüsselfertige Implementierung der Bewertung
  • Formale Durchsicht aller Daten und Informationen
  • Finaler Check
  • Kurzbericht über erbrachte Leistungen
  • Feedback / Web-Meeting

Unsere Services

     Enterprise

Es ist nicht unsere Absicht, Ihre internen Ressourcen zu blockieren und Sie mit Beratern zu überrennen, noch wollen wir mehrjährige Projekte zum Energie- und Ressourcenmanagement initiieren. Wir wollen Sie schnell und zuverlässig durch die Prozesse von DJSI, MCSI etc. führen und damit Ihren Arbeitsaufwand reduzieren.

Unser Enterprise Package ist eine schlüsselfertige Lösung, die alle relevanten Anforderungen abdeckt und den Abschluss des Assessments auf Basis geeigneter und validierter Inhalte sicherstellt. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Analyse der Lücken, der Priorisierung der Datenerfassung, der Zuweisung von Verantwortlichkeiten und der Eingabe der Antworten in das entsprechende System. Aufgrund unseres Know-hows in relevanten Nachhaltigkeitsbereichen stellen wir den bestmöglichen Beitrag im Prozess Ihrer Beteiligung sicher.

  • Kick-Off Workshop – Briefing, Datenprüfung, Setzen klarer Meilensteine und Ergebnisse
  • Datenerhebung durch die DFGE – Vorhandene Daten nutzen, Lücken schließen
  • Antwortvorschläge seitens der DFGE

     Services: Individuell & Modular

Wir beraten Sie individuell, führen interne Schulungen, aber auch Workshops für Ihr Team durch und übernehmen Teilaufgaben während der Teilnahme.

  • Workshops & Trainings
  • Maßgeschneiderte Consulting Services
  • Dedizierte Antwortprüfung
  • Validierung Ihrer Antworten

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Wir kennen die Methodik und Bewertung der verschiedenen Ratings und Organisationen
  • Dynamische und ganzheitliche Kundenbetreuung – Ihre Teilnahme an einem dieser Ratings ist nur ein Teil der Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Unsere Sustainability Intelligence Lösungen schaffen Transparenz und Synergieeffekte, egal an welcher Reporting-Initiative Sie teilnehmen
  • Langjährige Erfahrung in relevanten Bereichen der Nachhaltigkeit
  • Wir verstehen uns nicht als Berater, die Sie monatelang vor Ort begleiten und langwierige Projekte durchführen, sondern im Gegensatz dazu als Trainer oder Dienstleister – um den Ressourceneinsatz zu minimieren, den Sie für eine erfolgreiche Reporting-Teilnahme investieren müssen
  • Sparen Sie Zeit und Mühe und nutzen Sie unser Know-how
  • Außerdem sind wir keine Werbeagentur, die Ihre Charts verschönert. Ursprünglich kommen wir aus der Wissenschaft, und das beeinflusst auch heute noch unsere Arbeitsweise