Climate Action Plan

A concrete framework for action

Creating a Climate Action Plan to reduce your carbon footprint is becoming increasingly important. It becomes part of measurable corporate goals in your climate strategy. The goal is to continuously reduce CO2 emissions throughout the entire company and its value chain.

DFGE supports you – as the only partner of the CDP for Science Based Targets (SBT) – holistically in the creation of a Climate Action Plan: From the calculation of the carbon footprint, to the target setting of CO2 savings potentials and measures to avoid CO2 emissions. In addition, a KPI dashboard for carbon footprint reduction is created to ensure the necessary control and overview of the data. We are also happy to accompany you in further steps of CO2 reporting and CO2 offsetting for a climate-neutral company or a climate-neutral product.

Climate Action Plan as part of the Climate Strategy

Step 3: Avoid

In the third step of the climate strategy, effective and sustainable methods for CO2 avoidance are developed and decided upon, enabling you to achieve greater energy and resource efficiency. This is done within a Climate Action Plan tailored to your individual needs and based on the calculation results of the Carbon Footprint.

Climate Action Plan Services

There is something for everyone!

Enterprise: A clear plan for CO2 reduction

Based on the results of the carbon footprint, we develop the Climate Action Plan in accordance with our DFGE Top-down Approach and in consultation with all relevant stakeholders. This involves reducing the CO2 emissions caused by individual business processes or the entire company through measures to save energy, increase energy efficiency, select energy sources or conserve resources.

  • Kick-off and Situation-Analysis
  • Presentation of carbon footprint hotspots based on the DFGE top-down approach
  • Identification of possible fields of action
  • Selection of areas for further project deep dive
  • Conducting interviews with the main stakeholders
  • Collection of missing data for a proper analysis
  • Identification of the top measures
  • Development of a CO2 management plan and the necessary process for implementation and periodic performance evaluation
  • Development of KPI dashboards
  • Calculation of potential CO2 savings
  • Formal internal review of all data and information
  • Final meeting and presentation of the results and documentation report

Services: Individual & Modular

In order to be able to implement the Climate Action Plan in a goal-oriented and holistic manner, a fundamental understanding of the underlying CO2 compensation strategy is required – for this reason it is essential to inform and educate all stakeholders about functioning processes and options.

  • We help you to build up your own know-how
  • Workshops & Trainings
  • Customized Consulting Services

Your Advantages

Why you should consider turning to DFGE to help you create a Climate Action Plan for your business

Expert Knowledge

 

Benefit from our experience of more than 20 years in climate protection and accounting methods (e.g. GHG Protocol) and reporting standards such as CDP, GRI, UNGC, Ecovadis and many more.

Scaleability

 

We support our customers holistically – our Sustainability Intelligence solutions create transparency and synergy effects, no matter at what stage of their climate strategy and sustainability management they are in.

Progress

 

Improve your Climate Strategy. We help you to structure the necessary climate protection measures, evaluate them and create the basis to implement and track them.

Time Saving

 

Save time and effort through our Top-Down Approach and DFGE Methoik and benefit from our expertise.

A Climate Action Plan for your company?

+49 8192 99 7 33-20

Climate Action Plan

Climate Action Plan – Ein konkreter Handlungsrahmen

ClimateActionPlan_Small

Die Erstellung eines Climate Action Plans zur Reduzierung des Carbon Footprints gewinnt für Unternehmen zunehmend an Bedeutung und wird im Rahmen der Klimastrategie zum Bestandteil messbarer Unternehmensziele. Es gilt CO2-Emissionen im gesamten Unternehmen und seiner Wertschöpfungskette kontinuierlich zu reduzieren.

Basierend auf den Ergebnissen des Carbon Footprints führt die DFGE einen Workshop durch, in dem die möglichen Handlungsfelder mit den wichtigsten Stakeholdern im Unternehmen diskutiert werden. Im Anschluss an den Workshop werden Maßnahmen zur Reduzierung des CO2-Fußabdrucks identifiziert und charakterisiert. Zusätzlich wird ein KPI-Dashboard für die Carbon Footprint Reduktion erstellt, um die notwendige Steuerung und Übersicht der Daten zu gewährleisten.

Die DFGE betreut Sie – als einziger Partner des CDP für Science Based Targets (SBT) – ganzheitlich bei der Erstellung eines Climate Action Plans: Basierend auf den Ergebnissen des Carbon Footprints, der mit Hilfe des bewährten DFGE Top-Down Ansatzes ermittelt wurde, über die Zielsetzung von CO2-Einsparpotentialen und Maßnahmen zur Vermeidung von CO2-Emissionen. Ferner unterstützen wir Sie in weiteren Schritten beim CO2-Reporting und dem CO2-Ausgleich für ein klimaneutrales Unternehmen oder ein klimaneutrales Produkt.

Schritt 3 der Klimastrategie

Im dritten Schritt der Klimastrategie werden effektive und nachhaltige Methoden zur CO2-Vermeidung entwickelt und beschlossen, die dem Kunden eine höhere Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz ermöglichen. Dies geschieht innerhalb eines auf unsere Kunden individuell zugeschnittenen Climate Action Plans und auf den Berechnungsergebnissen des Carbon Footprints.

Unsere Services

     Complete: Ein klarer Plan für die CO2-Reduktion

Basierend auf dem zugrundeliegenden Corporate Carbon Footprint des Kunden, entwickelt die DFGE gemäß ihres Top-Down Ansatzes und in Absprache mit allen relevanten Stakeholdern einen sogenannten Climate Action Plan, u.a. bestehend aus den nebenstehenden Punkten. Dabei werden die CO2-Emissionen, verursacht durch einzelne Geschäftsprozesse oder das gesamte Unternehmen, durch Maßnahmen der Energieeinsparung, Energieeffizienzsteigerung, Energieträgerauswahl oder Ressourcenschonung vermindert.

  • Kick-off und Situations-Analyse
  • Präsentation von Carbon Footprint Hotspots auf Basis des DFGE Top-Down-Ansatzes
  • Identifikation möglicher Handlungsfelder
  • Auswahl von Gebieten für weitere Projektvertiefung
  • Durchführung von Interviews mit den Hauptakteuren
  • Sammlung fehlender Daten für eine fundierte Analyse
  • Identifikation der Top-Maßnahmen
  • Entwicklung eines CO2-Managementplans und des notwendigen Prozesses zur Implementierung und periodischen Bewertung der Leistung
  • Entwicklung von KPI-Dashboards
  • Berechnung der potenziellen CO2-Einsparungen
  • Formelle interne Überprüfung aller Daten und Informationen
  • Abschlussmeeting und Präsentation der Ergebnisse sowie Dokumentationsreport

     Services: Individuell & Modular

Um den Climate Action Plan zielführend und ganzheitlich umsetzen zu können, bedarf es einem grundlegenden Verständnis der zugrundeliegenden CO2-Kompensationsstrategie – aus diesem Grund gilt es, alle Stakeholder über funktionierende Prozesse und Möglichkeiten aufzuklären.

  • Wir helfen Ihnen, eigenes Know-How aufzubauen
  • Workshops & Trainings
  • Maßgeschneiderte Consulting Services

Ihre Vorteile

Expertenwissen:

Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung. Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Klimaschutz, den erforderlichen Bilanzierungsmethoden (z.B. GHG-Prorokoll) und Reporting-Standards wie CDP, GRI, UNGC, Ecovadis uvm.

Skalierbarkeit:

Wir betreuen unsere Kunden ganzheitlich – unsere Sustainability Intelligence Lösungen schaffen Transparenz und Synergie-Effekte, ganz gleich in welchem Stadium ihrer Klimastrategie und ihres Nachhaltigkeitsmanagements sie sich befinden.

Fortschritt:

Verbessern Sie Ihre Klimastrategie. Wir helfen Ihnen die notwendigen Klimaschutz-Maßnahmen zu strukturieren, sie zu bewerten und schaffen die Basis diese zu implementieren und nachzuverfolgen.

Schnelligkeit:

Sparen Sie durch unseren Top-Down Ansatz und die DFGE Methoik Zeit und Mühe und nutzen Sie unsere Expertise.